Tuesday, October 31, 2006

Back To Work

I'm home from my CRIMINAL signing tour knackered but itching to get back to work. Thanks to everybody who came to see me and thanks for buying so many copies of Criminal and my other stuff. I think I signed close to a thousand books last week. Thanks too to the comic stores who put up with me and looked after me so well, especially Stephen and Tom at Page 45 and Jared at OK Comics, great blokes all.

Friday, October 20, 2006

Zombie Pig!

CRIMINAL signing tour

My tour of some of the finer UK comic shops starts tomorrow at the Comic Guru in Cardiff at 1pm...

And then continues thoughout the week...

Tuesday 24th October at Nostalgia & Comics, Birmingham 5pm

Wednesday 25th October at Page 45, Nottingham 5pm

Thursday 26th October at OK Comics, Leeds 5pm

Saturday 28th October at Forbidden Planet, London 12.30pm

At each store I'll be giving away a page of original artwork from the first issue of CRIMINAL.
Of course I'll be more than happy to sign copies of my other books including the best selling Marvel Zombies.

Thursday, October 19, 2006


Had an idea today for the cover of the first CRIMINAL trade...

Wednesday, October 18, 2006

Tuesday, October 17, 2006


As well as drawing some more CRIMINAL pages today, I've also put together a pile of images for Ash Wood to choose from for the next issue of his art book Swallow. I'll be featured in the book along with loads of really good artists. Here's a detail from a painting I did of one of my kids a couple of years ago which I hope Ash would like to include...

Monday, October 16, 2006



I've got a Hellblazer cover painting up for sale on ebay at the moment...


Friday, October 13, 2006

CRIMINAL #5 cover

A very rough cover rough for the cover to Criminal #5...

Thursday, October 12, 2006

Wednesday, October 11, 2006

Tuesday, October 10, 2006

Monday, October 09, 2006

JLA Classified

Been inking some Rick Leonardi pages today...

Spike TV award winner!

Marvel Zombies has won best comic and I won best artist at the first Spike TV Scream Awards...


My invite to the awards ceremony must have gotten lost in the post...

Life drawing

Did a life drawing class over the weekend. The teacher wanted me to try something different so she had me drawing without looking at the paper or using my left hand instead of my right. Here's a right hand and a left hand drawing...
Came out mucher better than I thought it would. Never even picked up a pencil with my left hand before...

Friday, October 06, 2006

Because You Demanded It!

Well, Mark did anyway...
The full page spoof ad I did for Wizard with great colours by the talented Val Staples.

Thursday, October 05, 2006

Out Of The Past

Did the illo to go with Ed's article about the movie for a Criminal back-up feature...

Wednesday, October 04, 2006

Oh yeah...

Criminal #1 is out today!

I'm Back!

I can upload pictures again, so here's a shot from the DVD I'm about to watch. Ed's going to write an essay about it for a CRIMINAL back-up feature so I suppose I'd better see what it's about...

Tuesday, October 03, 2006

I Hate Internet Cafes Too..

But at least I can upload pictures now...

Monday, October 02, 2006

Bugger, still can't upload pictures. I am working though. honest.

I Hate My Computer

After last weeks computer trouble, I've managed to lose everyone's email addresses along with all my old emails. If anyone is waiting on a reply from me, please resend your email. Especially that guy who asked for a sketch of his girlfriend over a year ago. Get in touch and I promise to get it done soon.