Monday, March 31, 2008

Vinyl Underground #10

Been away for the weekend but here's something I finished before I left. Back to work tomorrow....

Thursday, March 27, 2008

Wednesday, March 26, 2008

It's Cold Up North

Didn't do any work today, went on a walk up a hill with some friends in the Lake District.

Tuesday, March 25, 2008


Worked on some drawings for White Wolf today.

Monday, March 24, 2008

Thursday, March 20, 2008

Criminal #5 cover rough

Zombie He-man

Did a drawing to give away as a prize in a fund-raiser for

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Vinyl Underground #10 cover rough

The Big Inspiration

I didn't do any work yesterday, most of my town had no electricity as it had been turned off so some trees near the power lines could be cut back.
Instead I delivered my two paintings for the Big Inspiration exhibition starting this week in Kendal. About 25 artists, members of the Green Door Studios, have produced two pieces of art inspired by a selection of artifacts in the local museum in Kendal. One piece from each of us will be on exhibit in the museum and the other will be on display in a shop window in Kendal as part of an Art Trail. My painting will be in the window of the New Moon restaurant...

Monday, March 17, 2008


I'll be at the NY comic con next month, mostly at Splash Page Comic Art Booth # 1966 on April 18-20.

More Criminal inks

Finishing up an issue of Criminal today...

Thursday, March 13, 2008


Been working on the non-story pages today...

Wednesday, March 12, 2008


Did a couple of fish paintings today for an exhibition next week. This is the better one...

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

Friday, March 07, 2008

Blow Up

Nothing from Criminal I want to show today, so a page from Blow Up instead.
An old rejected Hellblazer cover idea...

Thursday, March 06, 2008

Wednesday, March 05, 2008

Ever had one of those days?


Found this painting in an old sketchbook today...

Tuesday, March 04, 2008

Criminal Italian Style

Got my comp copies of the Italian edition of Criminal Volume #1 Coward today so I suppose it's out now or very soon in Italy published by Panini.