Tuesday, April 29, 2008


Back to work at last. That kidney stone was a pain...

Friday, April 25, 2008

Blow Up

A big box of copies of Blow Up arrived today. I'll be selling them at the Bristol Con in two weeks. I've only got 15 copies so first come first served. Or order direct from Lulu and bring them along to be signed and sketched in...

Thursday, April 24, 2008

NYCC The Aftermath

Well that was a really good show apart from the Saturday night dash to the ER with a kidney stone. Normal posting will resume when the pain goes away...

Monday, April 14, 2008

New York Comic Con

I'm off now for a week in New York.
I'll be at the Splashpage Art booth #1966 most of the weekend. I'll be happy to sign comics for everyone and I'll also be doing some sketches. I'll also be bringing over a few copies of Intersections.

Sunday, April 13, 2008

BLOW UP is now available


Four hundred pages of comic panels, concept sketches and life drawings.
Available here...

Blow Up

Friday, April 11, 2008

Marvel Masterpieces

Drew a few sketch cards...


Don't worry, not mine!
My wife Janette Phillips has an exhibition just opened at the Pinfold Gallery in Bowness on Windermere, Cumbria.
More paintings can be found at her blog...



The Devil is in the details....

Thursday, April 10, 2008

Wednesday, April 09, 2008

Tuesday, April 08, 2008


Today I have mostly been drawing swamp monsters...

Monday, April 07, 2008

Saturday, April 05, 2008

Thursday, April 03, 2008

Wednesday, April 02, 2008

Tuesday, April 01, 2008