Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Thursday, September 24, 2009

Open Studio

My studio is open to the public from 5pm tomorrow until 4pm Sunday.
Stuff on display (and for sale) include comic pages and covers, paintings and books. My wife is also showing her paintings and prints and cards.
Details here...

Green Door

Zombie Deadpool

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Thursday, September 17, 2009

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Monday, September 14, 2009

Friday, September 11, 2009

Green Door Art Trail

My wife Janette and I are opening our studios as part of the Green Door Art Trail around Kendal in Cumbria in a couple of weeks. Details here...  Green Door

Wednesday, September 09, 2009


No work today, went to Coniston Water instead...

Tuesday, September 08, 2009

Friday, September 04, 2009

CRIMINAL The Sinners #1 preview

CRIMINAL article

Criminal article with Ed on CBR today...
Also the last issue of Incognito gets book of the week on The Buy Pile.

Thursday, September 03, 2009

Been scanning old photographic negatives today. This photo is over twenty years old but I can't tell what it's of....

CRIMINAL finished inks

CRIMINAL partial inks

Wednesday, September 02, 2009

INCOGNITO #6 Out Today


About a year ago I started work on a series of paintings for ANIMAL, a range of body-building supplements. The first ad has appeared using one of my paintings, in various muscle mags around the world.
Here's the painting and the pencils and some of the sketches it took to get there. The paintings are 15 by 20 inches in watercolour and ink.
Each ad also has a comic type page to go with it which you can see online...

The second ad and comic page debut next month.

Tuesday, September 01, 2009