Tuesday, December 29, 2009


Had a walk along the very cold river bank yesterday...

Monday, December 21, 2009

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas everyone. I'm off now for a while. Normal posting will resume in the New Year.

Card from Think Bubble

Friday, December 18, 2009


Off to Edinburgh today to collect my son Fred after his first term at university. Makes me feel very old...

Thursday, December 17, 2009

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Mr Majestyk

Started a painting for a Criminal essay today...

Oils on board, about two hours so far. I'll leave it to dry overnight and finish tomorrow.

Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Monday, December 14, 2009

Friday, December 11, 2009

Dempsey and Makepeace

Still working on spoiler laden Criminal pages, so here's a blast from the past. I drew a six page strip for the Dempsey and Makepeace Annual 1986, based on the short lived TV show. I drew this in my first year at art college, so I was 19 I think. Here's the first couple of pages...

Wednesday, December 09, 2009

Tuesday, December 08, 2009


Been working on Criminal the last couple of days. There's too many spoilers on most of the pages so there's not much I can show. Here's a panel that doesn't give anything away...

Thursday, December 03, 2009

Wednesday, December 02, 2009


Had some free time so did a Conan study this afternoon...
Oils on paper, I'll put up a good scan when it's dry.

Korean Noir