Friday, September 30, 2011


Back To Life

Started a new term of life drawing class last night...
Sharpie, ink and oil bar on paper, 40 minutes.

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Monday, September 26, 2011

Open Up North

I've had this painting accepted for Open Up North, an exhibition of artists in the north of England starting this Saturday.

Friday, September 23, 2011

Void 01

Some more Void 01 today. Outer space will be added outside that porthole when the page is coloured... Some white panel borders will be added too.

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Back To Blogging

It's been a strange couple of months where I've mostly been working on projects I can't show, including Fatale, my new book with Ed Brubaker. I'm back working on Void 01 today and for the next couple of weeks, so hopefully I'll be back to posting something every day.

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Void 01

Another page...

Wednesday, September 14, 2011


Criminal: The Last Of The Innocent #4 is out today...

Monday, September 12, 2011


Star Wars blurays out today!

Thursday, September 08, 2011

Village Voice

I drew the cover for this week's Village Voice...

Monday, September 05, 2011

Saturday, September 03, 2011

Green Door Art Trail

I'll be opening up my studio as part of the Green Door Art Trail in and around Kendal, Cumbria in a couple of weeks. It runs from the 16th of Septmber for 10 days, although not all artist's studios are open every day. Please see the brochure for details.

I'll be showing, and hopefully selling, a selection of original comic art, illustrations and paintings along with copies of my graphic novels.

Friday, September 02, 2011

Gabe and the Sandpiper

Coming soon from Dark Horse...